无线Flo-Tel™

无线Flo-Tel™

Back to Holders & Accessories

行业内首个WirelessHART™爆破检测系统

Flo-Tel™+是一个款AETX认证,非入侵式爆破检测系统,在爆破片爆破时提供可靠的识别方案。目前为止,Elfab是首个提供兼容WirelessHART™网关和发射器的爆破检测系统的爆破片制造商,进一步突出Flo-Tel在客户需要监测和管控时的显著优点。

Flo-Tel+技术提供的失效安全检测解决方案在许多行业应用中已经获得证明超过20年。结合其ATEX认证、非入侵式方案,WirelessHART网络进一步加强了该产品的优点。比起传统的爆破检测系统,Wireless Flo-Tel省去了在防爆区的时间消耗和昂贵的布线成本,提供了极其经济的爆破检测方案。

便于集成到现有系统

已经在使用Emerson™ WirelessHART技术的场所,更易于将Elfab的爆破片和检测系统并入现有的网络,进一步降低成本和系统复杂性。

Emerson的智能无线网关提供行业领先的安全性、可扩展性和数据可靠性。分层安全机制确保网络处于受保护状态且随时可以添加设备,使得从传统爆破探测器到无线解决方案的升级变得非常简单且成本很低。

消除布线成本

结合Emerson的Rosemount Transmitter,我们Elfab的Flo-Tel检测器彻底消除了布线需求。当破裂发生时,Flo-Tel感应器检测到爆破片的状态发生变化,并在豪秒级时间内将这种变化信息通过无线发射器传至网关。在破裂后,需要更换的只有爆破片,因此能够在很短的时间内完成更换并迅速启动。Flo-Tel感应器和无线发射器无需与过程流体接触,因此不存在潜在的泄漏途径或者误报警。

系统操作

Elfab的无线Flo-Tel适用于温度范围从-55C 到 250C的所有等级的潜在爆炸性环境。Elfab会根据工艺环境要求和工厂面积协助确定满足要求的最适用无线包。

独一无二的特性和优点

• 比起传统爆破检测装置,极其节省成本
• 失效安全方案
• 无需布线
• 迅速识别爆破片破裂
• 可集成到已有的WirelessHART网络
• 与Elfab的全系列Flo-Tel检测系统兼容

 

 

Contact Elfab about this product

Wireless Flo-Tel™

Wireless Flo-Tel™

Back to Accessories & Detection

Industry first WirelessHART™ burst detection system

Flo-Tel™+ is an ATEX approved, non-invasive burst detection system providing a reliable solution to notify when a rupture disc bursts. Elfab are the first rupture disc manufacturer to now offer a detection system compatible with WirelessHART™ gateways and transmitters, further enhancing the known benefits of Flo-Tel to customers’ with monitoring and control requirements.

Flo-Tel+ technology has been proven in a wide range of industry sectors with varied applications to provide a failsafe detection solution for over 20 years. By incorporating this ATEX-approved, non-invasive solution into a WirelessHART network it further enhances the benefits of this product. Wireless Flo-Tel is offering significant cost-savings over traditional burst detection systems by removing the need for time consuming and expensive wiring, in ATEX Zones.

Easily integrated into existing systems

Sites already operating Emerson™ WirelessHART technology have the added benefit of being able to integrate Elfab’s Rupture Disc and detection solutions into their established network, further reducing costs and system complexity.

Emerson’s Smart Wireless Gateway provides industry leading security, scalability and data reliability. Layered security ensures that the network stays protected and additional devices can be added at any time making the process of upgrading from traditional burst detectors to a wireless solution a relatively simple and low cost process.

Eliminate wiring costs

Incorporating Emerson’s Rosemount Transmitter to our Flo-Tel detector completely eliminates the need for wiring. On burst, the Flo-Tel sensor detects change in status of the rupture disc allowing the wireless transmitter to send a notification to the gateway within milliseconds of the change. After rupturing, the disc is the only element that needs replacing allowing for quick start-up of process after replacement. The Flo-Tel sensor and wireless transmitter are not in contact with the process medium, therefore there are no potential leak paths or potential for spurious alarms.

System operation

Elfab’s Wireless Flo-Tel is suitable for use in all levels of potentially explosive atmospheres in process temperatures ranging from -55C up to 250c. Elfab will provide assistance to determine the most suitable wireless package for your requirements dependent on process conditions and plant size.

Unique Features and Benefits

• Significant cost savings over traditional burst detectors
• Fail safe solution
• Eliminates the need for wiring
• Rapid notification of disc burst
• Can be integrated into existing WirelessHART networks
• Compatible with Elfab’s full range Flo-Tel detection systems

 

Contact Elfab about this product