Thermo-Explosionsentlüftung (VNT-THF) (VNT-THFR) (VNT-THD) (VNT-THDR)

Thermo-Explosionsentlüftung (VNT-THF) (VNT-THFR) (VNT-THD) (VNT-THDR)

Back to Explosion vents

Reduzieren Sie kostspielige Temperatur- und Energieverluste bei vielen sicherheitskritischen Anwendungen ohne Beeinträchtigung der Effizienz der Explosionsentlüftung.

Bei der Lagerung und Handhabung von Granulaten und Pulvern kommt es unvermeidlich zur Staubentwicklung, welche potenziell zu gefährlichen Explosionen führen kann. Bei Anwendungen, in deren Behälter eine höhere Temperatur konstant gehalten werden muss, ist darüber hinaus eine sowohl zuverlässige als auch kostengünstige Explosionsentlüftung erforderlich.

Elfab’s Thermo-Explosionsentlüftungen bieten herausragende Entlüftungseigenschaften im Falle einer Explosion und verhindern gleichzeitig teure Energie- und Wärmeverluste des Behälters. Da sie nicht durch Kondensation oder Produktablagerungen beeinträchtigt werden, sind unsere Thermo-Explosionsentlüftungen eine kostengünstige Lösung für Anwendungen mit höheren Temperaturen.

Kostengünstige Konstruktion mit zuverlässiger Leistung

Die Thermo-Explosionsentlüftung verbindet einen robusten Wärmeisolator aus Siliciumdioxid von geringer Dichte mit einer Explosionsentlüftungsplatte aus Edelstahl. Da die Isolierung in die Plattenkonstruktion integriert ist, wird die Explosionsentlüftung durch dieses Design nicht beeinträchtigt. Anders als bei anderen Konstruktionen, bei denen die Anschaffung zusätzlicher Komponenten erforderlich ist, handelt es sich bei Elfab’s Thermo-Explosionsentlüftung um eine Ein-Produkt-Lösung mit minimalem Platzbedarf und niedrigen Anschaffungskosten. Die Thermo-Explosionsentlüftung ist in zahlreichen Formen und Größen erhältlich und geeignet für Temperaturen bis 600c. Für Temperaturen über 600c besprechen Sie die technischen Details bitte mit unseren Vertriebsingenieuren.

Individuelle Fertigung durch herausragende firmeninterne Prozesse erfüllt alle Ihre Anforderungen

Durch herausragende firmeninterne Fertigungskapazitäten und einzigartige Prozesseffizienz ist Elfab in der Lage, Kunden schnellstmöglich zu beliefern, wodurch Ausfallzeiten bei einem Notfall minimiert werden. Für unsere Thermo-Explosionsentlüftung bieten wir eine branchenführende Lieferzeit – für das effektive Management der Versorgungskette beim Kunden.

Elfab’s zertifizierte, öffnende Explosionsentlüftungen zu konkurrenzfähigen Preisen sind in einer Vielzahl von Schraubenmuster-Konfigurationen erhältlich. Das Sortiment verbindet Elfab’s einzigartigen Konzeptions- und Herstellungsprozess mit der Möglichkeit, die Lösungen exakt auf Ihren Bedarf zuzuschneiden.

Um dem Entlüftungsflächenbedarf einer Vielzahl von Hochtemperatur-Anwendungen gerecht zu werden, bietet Elfab seine Thermo-Explosionsentlüftungen sowohl in quadratischer als auch rechteckiger Form an. Aufgrund seiner Konstruktion ist dieses einzigartige Berstplatten-Sortiment eine kostengünstige Lösung und bietet zuverlässige Leistung unter hohen Temperaturen, unbeeinträchtigt von Kondensation und Produktablagerungen. Das nicht-fragmentierende Design ist in vielen verschiedenen Größen und einem großen Temperaturkompatibilitätsbereich erhältlich. Der Standardberstdruck liegt bei 0,1 BarG @ 15/30°C mit 25% Toleranz.

Optional integrierte Bruchüberwachung für sofortige Abschaltung

Abhängig von Prozesstemperatur und -bedingungen profitieren viele Anwendungen von Elfab’s ausfallsicherem Bruchüberwachungssystem. Dieses meldet unmittelbar, wenn die Platte geborsten ist. Elfab’s einzigartiges ATEX-zugelassenes Bruchüberwachungssystem, Vent-Tel, wurde speziell für unser Berstplatten-Sortiment konzipiert, für noch größere Sicherheit am Standort des Kunden. Vent-Tel ist ein nicht-invasives, ausfallsicheres Bruchüberwachungssystem, eine exzellente Lösung zur Feststellung, wann eine Berstplatte ausgelöst hat.

Mit seiner simplen Reedschalter- und Magnettechnologie ist Vent-Tel eine praktische Lösung zur Bruchüberwachung von Explosionsentlüftungen. Im Falle eines Berstens der Platte wird der Magnet vom Sensor abgezogen, wodurch ein Leerlaufsignal ausgegeben wird. Das System meldet so das Bersten einer Platte und löst eine sofortige Abschaltung des Prozesses aus.

Angeschlossen an eine eigensichere Stromversorgung, gewährleistet diese ExII 1GD EEx ia IIC-Überwachungsanlage eine sichere und gesetzeskonforme Anlage, die den herausfordernden gesetzlichen Entwicklungen in der Schüttgutindustrie gerecht wird. Ein EC-Typ Prüfzertifikat ITS03 ATEX 11359 ist verfügbar.

• Geeignet für Temperaturen bis 600c
• Reduziert Temperatur- und Energieverlust
• Wartungsfrei
• Staubsichere Dichtung
• Nicht anfällig für Kondensation oder Produktablagerungen
• Vent-Tel Bruchüberwachung für die meisten Anwendungen erhältlich

Die Thermo-Explosionsentlüftung ist in einer Vielzahl von Größen, Berstdrucken und Temperaturbereichen für Ihre speziellen Anforderungen verfügbar.

Contact Elfab about this product
Capability Thermal Explosion Vent (Flat & Domed Variants with Integral Thermal Insulation)
Size Range See Product Download
Vent Area 0.01 m2 to 1.18 m2 (Rectangular) 0.05 m2 to 1.13 m2 (Round)
Temperature Range -40°c/600°c as standard*
Operating Ratio 60%
Tolerance +/-25%
Burst Pressure Range 0.05barg to 0.49barg
Standard Burst Pressure Offering 0.1barg @ 15/30°C
Level of vacuum capability Limited (Flat) – Full Vacuum (Domed)**
Torque Dependent (Y/N) N
Vent-Tel Detection Optional, temp dependent
Optional Accessories Frame, Gasket
Shape Designs Round, Rectangular, Square – Flat & Domed constructions available
Materials Stainless Steel as standard. For higher temperatures other metals may be required.

*Higher temperatures available on request

**Higher available if supplied with implosion bars

For round domed/flat schematics, please contact sales@elfab.com 

 

Thermal Panel Sizes (Click for Schematic)

Part Code

Internal Dimension (mm)

External Dimension

(mm)

Vent Area (m²)

VNT-THF

1000 x 1000

1080 x 1080

0.93

VNT-THF

1004 x 629

1084 x 709

0.59

VNT-THF

1020 x 1020

1100 x 1100

0.97

VNT-THF

1020 x 520

1100 x 600

0.49

VNT-THF

1118 x 610

1198 x 690

0.64

VNT-THF

1118 x 915

1198 x 995

0.95

VNT-THF

1130 x 1130

1210 x 1210

1.18

VNT-THF

410 x 410

490 x 490

0.15

VNT-THF

490 x 490

570 x 570

0.22

VNT-THF

590 x 490

670 x 570

0.23

VNT-THF

610 x 247

690 x 327

0.13

VNT-THF

610 x 305

690 x 385

0.17

VNT-THF

610 x 458

690 x 538

0.26

VNT-THF

610 x 470

690 x 550

0.27

VNT-THF

610 x 610

690 x 690

0.34

VNT-THF

645 x 645

725 x 725

0.38

VNT-THF

653 x 653

733 x 733

0.39

VNT-THF

762 x 457

842 x 537

0.32

VNT-THF

762 x 610

842 x 690

0.43

VNT-THF

890 x 457

970 x 537

0.37

VNT-THF

914 x 610

994 x 690

0.51

VNT-THF

920 x 586

1000 x 666

0.49

VNT-THF

920 x 920

1000 x 1000

0.79

VNT-THF

668 x 525

748 x 605

0.32

VNT-THF

620 x 390

700 x 470

0.22

VNT-THF

655 x 375

735 x 455

0.23

VNT-THF

440 x 340

520 x 420

0.13

VNT-THF

457 x 305

537 x 385

0.12

VNT-THF

305 x 299

385 x 379

0.08

VNT-THF

395 x 240

455 x 300

0.08

VNT-THF

770 x 770

850 x 850

0.55

VNT-THF

655 x 655

735 x 735

0.40

VNT-THF

610 x 510

690 x 590

0.29

VNT-THF

1140 x 655

1220 x 735

0.68

Thermal Explosion Vent (VNT-THF)

Thermal Explosion Vent (VNT-THF)

Back to Explosion Vents
Thermal Bigger Pic

Reduce costly temperature and energy loss without affecting the efficiency of explosion vent relief on a wide range of safety critical applications

Dusty conditions commonly associated with the storage and handling of grains and powders can potentially lead to dangerous explosions. Applications which need to be maintained at a higher temperature have the additional complication of maintaining the temperature of the vessel while ensuring they are equipped with reliable yet cost-effective explosion venting protection. Elfab’s Thermal Explosion Vent offers superior explosion venting characteristics while preventing expensive energy and heat loss from the vessel. As it’s not affected by condensation or product build-up the Thermal Explosion Vent is a cost-effective solution for customers operating at higher temperatures.

Cost-effective design offering reliable performance

The Thermal Explosion Vent combines a solid thermal insulator of low density silica within a stainless steel explosion panel construction. As the insulation is integral to the panel construction the vent relief is not affected by the design. Unlike other designs requiring the purchase of additional components Elfab’s Thermal Explosion Vent is a single product solution ensuring minimal space is required while reducing on-going purchasing costs. Suitable for use on processes with temperatures up to 600c the Thermal Explosion Vent is available in various shape and size configurations. For temperatures above 600c please contact your sales engineer for further technical advice.

Custom manufactured using outstanding in-house processes to meet your requirements

Elfab’s outstanding in-house manufacturing capabilities and unique process efficiency means that it is able to offer customers a very quick product turn around to minimise down time in the case of an emergency. The Thermal Explosion Vent is available on an industry best lead-time ensure effective management of its customer’s supply chain.

Elfab’s competitively priced, certified opening explosion vents are available in a wide range of configurations and bolt patterns. The range combines Elfab’s unique design and manufacturing process with the ability to tailor the solution to suit your exact needs.

To meet the relief area requirements of a wide variety of high temperature applications, Elfab offers its Thermal Explosion Vent in either a square or rectangular design. Due to its construction, this unique range of bursting panels represents a cost-effective solution, while continuing to offer high performance under temperature complete with condensation related product build-up resistance. This non-fragmenting design is available in a wide range of sizes with wide temperature compatibility and its standard burst pressure is 0.1 BarG @ 15/30°C with a 25% tolerance.

Optional integral burst detection for immediate shut-down

Dependent on the process temperature and conditions many applications will continue to be suitable to benefit from Elfab’s failsafe burst detection system giving instantaneous notification when panel has burst. Elfab’s unique ATEX-approved burst detection system, Vent-Tel, was specifically designed for its range of explosion venting panels to further ensure onsite safety for its customers. Vent-Tel is a non-invasive, fail safe, burst detection system providing an excellent solution for identifying when an explosion panel has functioned.

Operating on a simple reed switch and magnet technology, Vent-Tel is designed to offer a practical solution for explosion vent burst detection. The magnet is pulled away from the sensor in the event of a panel burst, giving an open circuit signal. It signals a burst within the installation and in turn, can trigger an immediate shut-down of the process.

When connected to an intrinsically safe circuit this ExII 1GD EEx ia IIC detection device ensures a safe and compliant plat that fulfils the demanding regulatory developments within the bulk handling industry. An EC-Type Examination Certificate ITS03 ATEX 11359 is available.

• Suitable for temperatures up to 600c
• Helps reduce temperature and energy loss
• Maintenance Free
• Dust tight seal
• Not susceptible to condensation related by product build-up
• Vent-Tel burst detection system available for most applications

The Thermal Explosion Vent is available in a variety of sizes, burst pressures and temperature ranges to suit your specific requirements.

Contact Elfab about this product
Capability Thermal Explosion Vent
Size Range See Product Download
Vent Area 0.01 m2 to 1.18 m2
Temperature Range -40°c/600°c as standard*
Operating Ratio 60%
Tolerance +/-25%
Burst Pressure Range 0.05barg to 0.49barg
Standard Burst Pressure Offering 0.1barg @ 15/30°C
Level of vacuum capability Limited
Torque Dependent (Y/N) N
Vent-Tel Detection Optional, temp dependent
Optional Accessories Frame, Gasket
Shape Designs Rectangular, Square**
Materials Stainless Steel as standard. For higher temperatures other metals may be required.

*Higher temperatures available on request

**Other shape designs may be available on request

 

Thermal Panel Sizes (Click for Schematic)

Part Code

Internal Dimension (mm)

External Dimension

(mm)

Vent Area (m²)

VNT-THF

1000 x 1000

1080 x 1080

0.93

VNT-THF

1004 x 629

1084 x 709

0.59

VNT-THF

1020 x 1020

1100 x 1100

0.97

VNT-THF

1020 x 520

1100 x 600

0.49

VNT-THF

1118 x 610

1198 x 690

0.64

VNT-THF

1118 x 915

1198 x 995

0.95

VNT-THF

1130 x 1130

1210 x 1210

1.18

VNT-THF

410 x 410

490 x 490

0.15

VNT-THF

490 x 490

570 x 570

0.22

VNT-THF

590 x 490

670 x 570

0.23

VNT-THF

610 x 247

690 x 327

0.13

VNT-THF

610 x 305

690 x 385

0.17

VNT-THF

610 x 458

690 x 538

0.26

VNT-THF

610 x 470

690 x 550

0.27

VNT-THF

610 x 610

690 x 690

0.34

VNT-THF

645 x 645

725 x 725

0.38

VNT-THF

653 x 653

733 x 733

0.39

VNT-THF

762 x 457

842 x 537

0.32

VNT-THF

762 x 610

842 x 690

0.43

VNT-THF

890 x 457

970 x 537

0.37

VNT-THF

914 x 610

994 x 690

0.51

VNT-THF

920 x 586

1000 x 666

0.49

VNT-THF

920 x 920

1000 x 1000

0.79

VNT-THF

668 x 525

748 x 605

0.32

VNT-THF

620 x 390

700 x 470

0.22

VNT-THF

655 x 375

735 x 455

0.23

VNT-THF

440 x 340

520 x 420

0.13

VNT-THF

457 x 305

537 x 385

0.12

VNT-THF

305 x 299

385 x 379

0.08

VNT-THF

395 x 240

455 x 300

0.08

VNT-THF

770 x 770

850 x 850

0.55

VNT-THF

655 x 655

735 x 735

0.40

VNT-THF

610 x 510

690 x 590

0.29

VNT-THF

1140 x 655

1220 x 735

0.68