Event d’Explosion Thermique (VNT-THF) (VNT-THFR) (VNT-THD) (VNT-THDR)

Event d’Explosion Thermique (VNT-THF) (VNT-THFR) (VNT-THD) (VNT-THDR)

Back to Explosion vents

Réduit le cout élevé des pertes d’énergie et de température sans affecter l’efficacité de l’évent d’explosion sur un large éventail d’applications où la sécurité est critique.

Les conditions poussiéreuses communément associées au stockage et à la manutention de grains et de poudres sont susceptibles de causer des explosions dangereuses. Les applications qui doivent être maintenues à une température élevée ont la complication supplémentaire de maintenir la température de l’enceinte tout en étant équipées d’une protection fiable et rentable. L’évent d’explosion thermique d’Elfab offre des caractéristiques supérieures de décharge d’explosion tout en empêchant des pertes coûteuses d’énergie et de chaleur dans l’enceinte. Comme il n’est pas affecté par la condensation ou l’accumulation de produit l’évent d’explosion thermique est une solution économique pour les clients travaillant avec des températures élevées.

Conception rentable offrant une performance fiable.

L’évent d’explosion thermique comporte un isolant thermique solide de silice de faible densité dans la construction en acier inoxydable du panneau d’explosion. Comme l’isolant fait partie intégrante de la construction de panneau, la décharge de l’évent n’est pas affectée par la conception. Contrairement à d’autres conceptions qui nécessitent l’achat de composants supplémentaires l’évent d’explosion thermique Elfab est un produit unique nécessitant un minimum d’espace tout en réduisant les coûts d’achat. Convenant aux process avec des températures allant jusqu’à 600C l’évent d’explosion thermique est disponible dans des configurations variées de taille et de formes. Pour des températures supérieures à 600C, veuillez contacter votre technico-commercial pour plus d’informations techniques.

Fabriqués sur mesure à l’aide de processus internes exceptionnels pour répondre à vos besoins.

Avec des moyens de fabrication internes exceptionnels et une efficacité de process unique Elfab est en mesure d’offrir à ses clients une production très rapide des produits afin de minimiser le temps d’arrêt en cas d’urgence. L’évent d’explosion thermique a les meilleurs délais de l’industrie pour assurer une gestion efficace de la chaîne d’approvisionnement de ses clients.

Les évents d’Elfab sont certifiés et disponibles, à des prix compétitifs, dans un large éventail de configurations et avec des plans de perçage variés. La gamme associe la conception unique et le procédé de fabrication d’Elfab à la possibilité d’adapter la solution pour correspondre à vos besoins exacts.

Les évents plats et bombés d’Elfab sont fabriqués sous forme carrée , circulaire ou rectangulaire pour  répondre aux spécifications de surface d’échappement d’une grande variété d’applications de haute température. En raison de sa construction, cette gamme unique de panneaux d’éclatement représente une solution rentable, tout en continuant d’offrir une haute performance en température avec une résistance à la condensation due à une accumulation de produit. Cette conception de type non fragmentant est disponible dans un large éventail de tailles et elle est compatible avec une large gamme de températures. Sa pression d’éclatement standard est 0,1 BarG @ 15 / 30° C avec une tolérance de 25 %.

Détection intégrale optionnelle pour un arrêt immédiat.

Selon la température et les conditions du process de nombreuses applications continueront à bénéficier du système de détection à sureté intégrée d’Elfab qui signale instantanément l’ouverture de l’évent.*

Vent-Tel, le système de détection certifié ATEX propre à Elfab, a été spécialement conçu pour aller sur sa gamme de panneaux d’explosion et assurer une sécurité encore plus grande sur site pour ses clients. Vent-Tel est un système de détection non-invasif, à sûreté intégrée, offrant une excellente solution pour identifier l’éclatement d’un panneau d’explosion.

Fonctionnant sur une technologie simple d’interrupteur et d’aimant, le Vent-Tel est conçu pour offrir une solution pratique pour la détection des évents d’explosion. Lorsque l’évent éclate, l’aimant s’éloigne du capteur, donnant ainsi un signal à circuit ouvert. Il signale un éclatement dans l’installation et à son tour peut déclencher un arrêt immédiat du processus.

Lorsqu’il est connecté à un circuit de sécurité intrinsèque ce dispositif de détection ExII 1GD EEx ia IIC garantit une usine sûre et conforme qui respecte les évolutions réglementaires exigeantes au sein de l’industrie de la manutention des produits en vrac. Un certificat type EC ITS03 ATEX 11359 est disponible.

• Convient aux températures allant jusqu’à 600C.
• Contribue à réduire les pertes de température et d’énergie.
• Sans entretien.
• Isolation intégrée.
• Panneaux isolants externes disponibles sur demande.
• Etanche à la poussière.
• Non sensible à la condensation liée à l’accumulation de produit.
• Système de détection Vent-Tel disponible pour la plupart des applications.

L’évent d’explosion thermique est disponible dans une variété de tailles, de pressions de rupture et de températures en fonction de vos besoins spécifiques.

 

* la température du coté  froid  ne doit pas dépasser 200 ° c

Contact Elfab about this product
Capability Thermal Explosion Vent (Flat & Domed Variants with Integral Thermal Insulation
Size Range See Product Download
Vent Area 0.01 m2 to 1.18 m2 (Rectangular) 0.05 m2 to 1.13 m2 (Round)
Temperature Range -40°c/600°c as standard*
Operating Ratio 60%
Tolerance +/-25%
Burst Pressure Range 0.05barg to 0.49barg
Standard Burst Pressure Offering 0.1barg @ 15/30°C
Level of vacuum capability Limited (Flat) – Full Vacuum (Domed)**
Torque Dependent (Y/N) N
Vent-Tel Detection Optional, temp dependent
Optional Accessories Frame, Gasket
Shape Designs Round, Rectangular, Square – Flat & Domed constructions available
Materials Stainless Steel as standard. For higher temperatures other metals may be required.

*Higher temperatures available on request

**Higher available if supplied with implosion bars

For round domed/flat schematics, please contact sales@elfab.com

 

Thermal Panel Sizes (Click for Schematic)

Part Code

Internal Dimension (mm)

External Dimension

(mm)

Vent Area (m²)

VNT-THF

1000 x 1000

1080 x 1080

0.93

VNT-THF

1004 x 629

1084 x 709

0.59

VNT-THF

1020 x 1020

1100 x 1100

0.97

VNT-THF

1020 x 520

1100 x 600

0.49

VNT-THF

1118 x 610

1198 x 690

0.64

VNT-THF

1118 x 915

1198 x 995

0.95

VNT-THF

1130 x 1130

1210 x 1210

1.18

VNT-THF

410 x 410

490 x 490

0.15

VNT-THF

490 x 490

570 x 570

0.22

VNT-THF

590 x 490

670 x 570

0.23

VNT-THF

610 x 247

690 x 327

0.13

VNT-THF

610 x 305

690 x 385

0.17

VNT-THF

610 x 458

690 x 538

0.26

VNT-THF

610 x 470

690 x 550

0.27

VNT-THF

610 x 610

690 x 690

0.34

VNT-THF

645 x 645

725 x 725

0.38

VNT-THF

653 x 653

733 x 733

0.39

VNT-THF

762 x 457

842 x 537

0.32

VNT-THF

762 x 610

842 x 690

0.43

VNT-THF

890 x 457

970 x 537

0.37

VNT-THF

914 x 610

994 x 690

0.51

VNT-THF

920 x 586

1000 x 666

0.49

VNT-THF

920 x 920

1000 x 1000

0.79

VNT-THF

668 x 525

748 x 605

0.32

VNT-THF

620 x 390

700 x 470

0.22

VNT-THF

655 x 375

735 x 455

0.23

VNT-THF

440 x 340

520 x 420

0.13

VNT-THF

457 x 305

537 x 385

0.12

VNT-THF

305 x 299

385 x 379

0.08

VNT-THF

395 x 240

455 x 300

0.08

VNT-THF

770 x 770

850 x 850

0.55

VNT-THF

655 x 655

735 x 735

0.40

VNT-THF

610 x 510

690 x 590

0.29

VNT-THF

1140 x 655

1220 x 735

0.68

Thermal Explosion Vent (VNT-THF)

Thermal Explosion Vent (VNT-THF)

Back to Explosion Vents
Thermal Bigger Pic

Reduce costly temperature and energy loss without affecting the efficiency of explosion vent relief on a wide range of safety critical applications

Dusty conditions commonly associated with the storage and handling of grains and powders can potentially lead to dangerous explosions. Applications which need to be maintained at a higher temperature have the additional complication of maintaining the temperature of the vessel while ensuring they are equipped with reliable yet cost-effective explosion venting protection. Elfab’s Thermal Explosion Vent offers superior explosion venting characteristics while preventing expensive energy and heat loss from the vessel. As it’s not affected by condensation or product build-up the Thermal Explosion Vent is a cost-effective solution for customers operating at higher temperatures.

Cost-effective design offering reliable performance

The Thermal Explosion Vent combines a solid thermal insulator of low density silica within a stainless steel explosion panel construction. As the insulation is integral to the panel construction the vent relief is not affected by the design. Unlike other designs requiring the purchase of additional components Elfab’s Thermal Explosion Vent is a single product solution ensuring minimal space is required while reducing on-going purchasing costs. Suitable for use on processes with temperatures up to 600c the Thermal Explosion Vent is available in various shape and size configurations. For temperatures above 600c please contact your sales engineer for further technical advice.

Custom manufactured using outstanding in-house processes to meet your requirements

Elfab’s outstanding in-house manufacturing capabilities and unique process efficiency means that it is able to offer customers a very quick product turn around to minimise down time in the case of an emergency. The Thermal Explosion Vent is available on an industry best lead-time ensure effective management of its customer’s supply chain.

Elfab’s competitively priced, certified opening explosion vents are available in a wide range of configurations and bolt patterns. The range combines Elfab’s unique design and manufacturing process with the ability to tailor the solution to suit your exact needs.

To meet the relief area requirements of a wide variety of high temperature applications, Elfab offers its Thermal Explosion Vent in either a square or rectangular design. Due to its construction, this unique range of bursting panels represents a cost-effective solution, while continuing to offer high performance under temperature complete with condensation related product build-up resistance. This non-fragmenting design is available in a wide range of sizes with wide temperature compatibility and its standard burst pressure is 0.1 BarG @ 15/30°C with a 25% tolerance.

Optional integral burst detection for immediate shut-down

Dependent on the process temperature and conditions many applications will continue to be suitable to benefit from Elfab’s failsafe burst detection system giving instantaneous notification when panel has burst. Elfab’s unique ATEX-approved burst detection system, Vent-Tel, was specifically designed for its range of explosion venting panels to further ensure onsite safety for its customers. Vent-Tel is a non-invasive, fail safe, burst detection system providing an excellent solution for identifying when an explosion panel has functioned.

Operating on a simple reed switch and magnet technology, Vent-Tel is designed to offer a practical solution for explosion vent burst detection. The magnet is pulled away from the sensor in the event of a panel burst, giving an open circuit signal. It signals a burst within the installation and in turn, can trigger an immediate shut-down of the process.

When connected to an intrinsically safe circuit this ExII 1GD EEx ia IIC detection device ensures a safe and compliant plat that fulfils the demanding regulatory developments within the bulk handling industry. An EC-Type Examination Certificate ITS03 ATEX 11359 is available.

• Suitable for temperatures up to 600c
• Helps reduce temperature and energy loss
• Maintenance Free
• Dust tight seal
• Not susceptible to condensation related by product build-up
• Vent-Tel burst detection system available for most applications

The Thermal Explosion Vent is available in a variety of sizes, burst pressures and temperature ranges to suit your specific requirements.

Contact Elfab about this product
Capability Thermal Explosion Vent
Size Range See Product Download
Vent Area 0.01 m2 to 1.18 m2
Temperature Range -40°c/600°c as standard*
Operating Ratio 60%
Tolerance +/-25%
Burst Pressure Range 0.05barg to 0.49barg
Standard Burst Pressure Offering 0.1barg @ 15/30°C
Level of vacuum capability Limited
Torque Dependent (Y/N) N
Vent-Tel Detection Optional, temp dependent
Optional Accessories Frame, Gasket
Shape Designs Rectangular, Square**
Materials Stainless Steel as standard. For higher temperatures other metals may be required.

*Higher temperatures available on request

**Other shape designs may be available on request

 

Thermal Panel Sizes (Click for Schematic)

Part Code

Internal Dimension (mm)

External Dimension

(mm)

Vent Area (m²)

VNT-THF

1000 x 1000

1080 x 1080

0.93

VNT-THF

1004 x 629

1084 x 709

0.59

VNT-THF

1020 x 1020

1100 x 1100

0.97

VNT-THF

1020 x 520

1100 x 600

0.49

VNT-THF

1118 x 610

1198 x 690

0.64

VNT-THF

1118 x 915

1198 x 995

0.95

VNT-THF

1130 x 1130

1210 x 1210

1.18

VNT-THF

410 x 410

490 x 490

0.15

VNT-THF

490 x 490

570 x 570

0.22

VNT-THF

590 x 490

670 x 570

0.23

VNT-THF

610 x 247

690 x 327

0.13

VNT-THF

610 x 305

690 x 385

0.17

VNT-THF

610 x 458

690 x 538

0.26

VNT-THF

610 x 470

690 x 550

0.27

VNT-THF

610 x 610

690 x 690

0.34

VNT-THF

645 x 645

725 x 725

0.38

VNT-THF

653 x 653

733 x 733

0.39

VNT-THF

762 x 457

842 x 537

0.32

VNT-THF

762 x 610

842 x 690

0.43

VNT-THF

890 x 457

970 x 537

0.37

VNT-THF

914 x 610

994 x 690

0.51

VNT-THF

920 x 586

1000 x 666

0.49

VNT-THF

920 x 920

1000 x 1000

0.79

VNT-THF

668 x 525

748 x 605

0.32

VNT-THF

620 x 390

700 x 470

0.22

VNT-THF

655 x 375

735 x 455

0.23

VNT-THF

440 x 340

520 x 420

0.13

VNT-THF

457 x 305

537 x 385

0.12

VNT-THF

305 x 299

385 x 379

0.08

VNT-THF

395 x 240

455 x 300

0.08

VNT-THF

770 x 770

850 x 850

0.55

VNT-THF

655 x 655

735 x 735

0.40

VNT-THF

610 x 510

690 x 590

0.29

VNT-THF

1140 x 655

1220 x 735

0.68