库存合理性

降低库存可达65%,减少长期成本

Elfab协助全球客户以精准的爆破片库存量提升生产效率并减少总费用,已经有着15多年的经验。许多制炼厂意识到提升效率、减少库存和改善采购成本的重要性,均采纳了该库存合理性计划。

通常,新项目的爆破片规格是由不同的组织部门或者外部的承包商确定,因此会出现完全一致或者极小差异的爆破片也无法与现有库存匹配,从而导致高库存,即使最有效的采购部门也难以控制。

再者,细小的过程差异也可以引起库存变化从而导致增加工作量,结果是工厂里的爆破片也增加了许多不必要的库存,加上各种爆破片不同的爆破压力和温度等参数复杂性也容易引发人为错误。

通过简便的现场调查,Elfab可以帮助客户区分所有爆破片的差异并提供库存合理性建议。许多案例证实可减少最多达65%的库存,同时大大的降低了整体的长期消耗。

库存合理性是如何实现的?

Elfab在给全球制造商以及各种蓝筹组织提供合理性库存计划,该计划对各种不同工况之间的区别以及各种爆破片的差异进行全面细致的实地调查,使得更小变更的爆破片就能够满足应用需求。行业领先的Opti-Gard™爆破片是Elfab最先进的设计,可实现3%允差和97%操作比。Opti-Gard作为一片式解决方案,涵盖一系列工况,目的在于改善合理性和可持续性。这款爆破片还能抵抗真空,且不需要额外的真空支撑,进一步降低了成本。

炼制厂在满足供应需求方面面临越来越大的商业压力,日常运行中尽可能地节约成本变得尤为重要。Elfab给客户提供长期的支持和有效的在线调查分析服务,从而给出如何减少花费和材料标准化的建议。

区别于传统爆破片,使用新技术

有些工厂由于爆破片数量过多会增加各种问题,而现在通过升级Elfab行业领先的Opti-Gard™,情况已大为不同,客户可以消除潜在的爆破片差异达65%,极大地降低库存及成本。

减少现场爆破片的数量意味着可以获得各种好处,如通过最低库存降低成本、实现最先进的技术能力,获得最大限度的现场安全、最快的安装工艺和节省总体的停机时间。

合理性优势

• 改善库存水平及管理
• 减少成本和变更
• 最新技术进步
• 减少备用件
• 采购程序计划
• 技术培训和维护计划
• 标准化爆破压力和材料、后续安装
• 减少浪费和废弃
• 缩短替换周期和降低采购成本
• 降低总体花费

Stock Rationalisation

Reduce stock holdings by up to 65% while reducing long-term costs

Elfab have over 15 years’ experience in supporting its global customer base with standardising current stock holdings of rupture discs to help improve productivity and reduce overall expenditure. Stock rationalisation programmes are being adopted by many process plants who recognise the need for increased efficiency, reduced stock holdings and improved purchase costs.

Generally, rupture disc specifications are for new projects by different departments within an organisation, or by external contractors. As a result, identical or very similar specifications are created without reference to existing records or stock. This can result in higher inventory, which can be difficult to manage for even the most efficient purchasing departments.

Alternatively, stock variation can increase overtime due to very small differences in process conditions. This has resulted in plants holding an unnecessarily large variation of rupture discs on site. The risk of human error therefore increases as well as the complexity of stocking a large range of burst pressures and temperatures within disc specifications.

By conducting a simple site survey, Elfab can help to document all rupture disc variations and make recommendations on how stock can be rationalised. In many cases this inventory can be reduced by up to 65% while significantly reducing overall long-term spend.

How does the Stock Rationalisation programme work?

Elfab have been offering its stock rationalisation programme to global manufacturers and blue-chip organisations across the globe. The programme works by undertaking a full site survey looking carefully at the differences in process conditions and the amount of rupture disc variations on site to see whether a smaller variation of ruptures discs is applicable or required. Industry leading Opti-Gard™ rupture disc is Elfab’s most advanced design, offering a 3% tolerance combined with 97% operating ratio. Opti-Gard acts as a single disc solution across a range of demanding process conditions in aid of improving rationalisation and sustainability. This disc also has the additional ability to withstand full vacuum without additional support, eliminating the need to re-order outdated type discs that require additional support, further reducing costs.

Process Plants are coming under more commercial pressure to meet supplier demand. Saving costs wherever possible is becoming an even more crucial part in the day to day running of an organisation. Elfab offer ongoing support to its customers and an efficient onsite survey analysis with recommendations on how to reduce spending and standardise materials.

Out with traditional rupture discs, in with new technology

For some plants, problems have risen due to the large array of rupture discs on site which are now unnecessary. By upgrading to Elfab’s industry leading Opti-Gard™, customers have the potential to eliminate up to 65% of rupture disc variations and reduce cost and stock holding significantly.

Reducing the amount of rupture discs on site means that organisations can benefit from reduced costs through minimized stock holdings, advanced technological abilities, benefiting from utmost safety in situ and quicker installation process; saving overall production downtime.

Benefits of Rationalisation

• Improve stock levels & control
• Reduce cost and variation
• Latest technological advancements
• Reduce spare holding
• Procurement procedure programme
• Technical training & maintenance programme
• Standardisation of burst pressure and materials, including further installations
• Reduce waste and obsolescence
• Reduce replacement cycle and procurement costs
• Reduce overall spend

Click here for PDF datasheet.