各种安全至关重要场合的先进保护方案

Elfab的屈曲销泄压阀(BPRV)为许多超压保护场合提供经济的解决方案,如石化、石油天然气、食品工艺、能源、生物制药等行业。每一个BPRV均以最高的质量标准进行专门设计和制造,以满足你特定的需求。

该BPRV使用压杆欧拉定律提供的关键原理来设计合适的销杆。屈曲销有两个简单的位置:直的(阀关闭)或弯的(阀打开),给出一个清晰直观的产品状态显示。在设定压力下,销杆随即弯曲使压力得以释放。可选的接近开关能实现阀和控制系统的连接,以便控制系统了解阀的状态。

降低安装和维护的停机时间

不管什么外形和尺寸,该装置在动作后重设也仅仅需要几分钟而已,因为销杆只需一个单头螺母固定,而阀也无需从现场移动。这就确保可以快速启动流程,降低停机成本近90%。不像其他形式的压力泄放装置,该关键部件销杆是外置安装,与流程隔离,因此不受流程状况影响,如介质、温度等。

鉴于这两种一目了然的状态(直的或弯的)以及极少数活动的部件,Elfab的BPRV几乎可以免维护且无需每年更换。实在需要更换的时候也可以杜绝人为错误,因为该销杆几乎不可能被装错。

量身打造

Elfab的BPRV包含一系列标准结构和爆破压力,简易安装,各种场合均可兼容。

适用于液体、气体或蒸汽场合,可选多种主体材质,Elfab的屈曲销是一款能满足您需求的一流压力释放方案。

主要优点

• 不受流程压力脉冲或温度变化影响
• 达到设定压力时动作温和(无刺耳声响)
• 动作时无金属碎片
• 快速更换,停机时间短
• 操作近似MOP
• 毫秒内动作
• 无额外排放
• 销杆无需承受疲劳
• 高容量
• 比传统泄压阀的尺寸范围宽泛
• 能实现全流通

 

Contact Elfab about this product

Buckling Pin Relief Valve (BPRV)

Buckling Pin Relief Valve (BPRV)

Back to Rupture Discs & BPRVs

Advanced protection on a variety of safety critical applications

Elfab’s Buckling Pin Relief Valves (BPRV) offer cost-effective solutions for the overpressure protection of various applications within industrial markets such as Petrochemical, Oil and Gas, Food Processing, Energy and Pharmaceuticals. Each BPRV is uniquely designed and manufactured under the highest quality standards to meet your individual specifications.

The BPRV utilises Euler’s law of compressed columns to provide the necessary technology to design a suitable pin. Buckling Pins have two simple positions; straight (valve closed) or buckled (valve open), giving a clear visual indication of the state of the product. At a set pressure, the pin buckles instantaneously allowing the pressure to be released. The optional proximity switch provides the operator with the ability to connect the valve to their control systems by interpreting the valve state.

Reduced downtime installation and maintenance

Regardless of the design or size, resetting the device after operation takes only a few minutes as the pin is retained by a single nut, and the valve does not need to be removed from the line. This ensures quick start up of process and reduction in downtime costs by approximately 90%. Unlike other forms of pressure relief devices, the critical component, the pin, is located externally and is isolated from the process. Therefore, it is not affected by process conditions such as medium or temperature.

Due to the two simple states (straight or buckled) and few moving parts, Elfab’s BPRV’s are almost maintenance free and not subject to annual replacement. Replacement rupture pins are almost void of human error as it is virtually impossible to install a pin incorrectly.

Unique designs dependent on specifications

Elfab’s BPRV’s come in a range of standard designs and burst pressures allowing for ease of installation and compatibility with various applications.

Suitable for liquid, gas or vapour applications with a wide variety of body trim materials, making Elfab’s buckling pins an excellent solution for your pressure relief needs.

Key Benefits

• Not affected by pulsing line pressure or temperature changes
• Clean lift at set pressure (no simmering)
• No metal shards on lifting
• Low downtime due to fast replacement of pin
• Operates close to MOP
• Opens in milliseconds
• No fugitive emissions
• Pin not subject to fatigue
• High capacity
• Wider size range compared to conventional relief valves
• Capable of full flow

 

Contact Elfab about this product