Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (OFS)

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (OFS)

Back to Rupture discs

Technisch ausgereifteste Lösung für aseptische und hygienische Niederdruckanwendungen

Die Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo ist eine technisch ausgereifte Umkehrberstscheibe, an der Peripherie perforiert für ein akkurates Bruchverhalten. Durch ihre glatte, unterbrechungsfreie Metalloberfläche ist sie für CIP- und SIP-Anwendungen geeignet. Konstruiert für die Installation zwischen Ringbeschlägen und Dreifachklammern ist die Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo die einzige Hygiene-Berstscheibe, die mit Elfabs nicht-invasivem, ATEX-zugelassenen Bruchüberwachungssystem Flo-Tel™ kompatibel ist. Die Kombination aus einer technisch ausgereiften Berstscheibe und einem wiederverwendbaren Bruchüberwachungssystem macht sie zu einer idealen Lösung für viele aseptische Niederdruckanwendungen.

Die Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo bietet einzigartige Vorteile

Wo immer in einer Hygieneumgebung ein sehr niedriger Berstdruck erforderlich ist, bietet die Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo die beste Leistungscharakteristik am Markt. Mit einem Betriebsverhältnis von 95% und 3% Toleranz kombiniert diese Berstscheibe den für diesen Bereich technisch ausgereiftesten Überdruckschutz – bei einfachster Installation. Standardmäßig in die Konstruktion integriert ist Elfab’s wiederverwendbares Flo-Tel Bruchüberwachungssystem. Es bietet Kunden in aller Welt den zusätzlichen Vorteil einer nicht-invasiven Bruchüberwachung.

Längster Lebenszyklus aller Hygiene-Berstscheiben

Speziell für niedrige Berstdrucke konstruiert, wurde die nicht-fragmentierende Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo Berstscheibe in über 100.000 Druck-Vakuum-Zyklen getestet. Sie eignet sich für Flüssigkeiten, Gase und Dämpfe. Standardmäßig aus Edelstahl hergestellt und mit FDA-Zertifizierungssiegel ist sie ideal für eine Reihe von Anwendungen in der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie, wie auch für Pharmazie und Biotechnik.

Kostensparend durch minimale Wiederverkabelungsanforderungen

Die Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo enthält standardmäßig einen integrierten Flo-Tel™ Aktoren. Dies bietet den zusätzlichen Vorteil einer nicht-invasiven, ATEX-zugelassenen Bruchüberwachung. Als einziges ATEX-, IECEx- bzw. XD-zugelassenes Bruchüberwachungssystem am Markt, bietet Flo-Tel deutliche Kostenvorteile bei der Wiederverkabelung. Für eine einwandfreie Funktion dieser Druckentlastungsvorrichtung wird Elfab’s Dreifachklammer-System mit diesem Produkt mitgeliefert.

Branchenführend durch höchste Qualitätsstandards

Elfab ist stolz darauf, Ihnen höchste Qualität bieten zu können. Wir erfüllen eine Reihe der wichtigsten Industriestandards. Elfab’s Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo ist geeignet für die Installation gemäß den BS4825 und ASME – BPE 1997 Standards.

• Speziell für Niederdruckanwendungen konstruiert
• Branchenführend mit 3% Toleranz
• Nicht-fragmentierendes Design
• Geeignet für die Verwendung mit Dreifachklammern / Ringbeschlägen / NA-connect®*
• Ideal für CIP-/ SIP-Anwendungen
Standardmäßig mit Flo-Tel™ Bruchüberwachung

*NA-connect is a registered trademark of NovAseptic America Inc.

 

Contact Elfab about this product
Size Range 25mm to 100mm (1” to 4”)
Burst Pressure Range 0.35 barg to 5.2 barg (5 Psig to 75 Psig)
Maximum Operating Ratio 95% of minimum burst pressure (92% of nominal burst pressure)
Temperature Range See Temperature Range Download
Fragmentation on Burst Non-fragmenting design
Relief Valve Isolation N/A
Vacuum Service Available on request – application dependent
Fluid Compatibility Liquid, Gas or Vapour
KR Values N/A
Torque Sensitive N/A
Cycle Life Tested to over 100,000 pressure-vacuum cycles
Material Range Stainless Steel as standard. Others available
Reversal Ratio Arrow on offset tag
Damage Ratio <1 Fail Safe
Leak tightness Excellent
Performance Tolarance +/-3% (zero manufacturing design range)
Protective Linings N/A
Disc Surface Finish Generally better than 0.4 R-a

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (DSC-OFS)

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (DSC-OFS)

Back to Rupture Discs & BPRVs
FERRULE SOLO MASTHEAD

Most technically advanced solution for low pressure aseptic and hygienic applications

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is an advanced reverse acting rupture disc, peripherally scored for accurate burst control. It has been designed with a smooth metal, uninterrupted surface finish to ensure its compatibility in CIP and SIP service. Designed for installation between ferrules, tri-clamps and NA-connect®. The Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is unique in being the only hygienic disc in the industry compatible with Elfab’s non-invasive, ATEX-approved detection system Flo-Tel™. Combining technically advanced rupture disc capability with reusable burst detection makes this an obvious solution for many low pressure aseptic applications.

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo offers unique benefits

Where a very low burst pressure is required within a sanitary environment, Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo provides the highest performance characteristics available on the market. With a 95% operating ratio and 3% tolerance, the rupture disc combines the most technically overpressure protection in its field with ease and simplicity of installation. Integral to this design as standard is Elfab’s reusable Flo-Tel burst detection system, offering customers across the globe the added benefit of non-invasive identification of a disc burst.

Highest life cycle capability of any aseptic Rupture Disc

Specifically designed for low burst pressures, Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is a non-fragmenting bursting disc, tested to over 100,000 pressure-vacuum cycles and is suitable for use in liquid, gas or vapour. Manufactured in Stainless Steel as standard with an FDA certified seal, this bursting disc is ideal for a range of applications within the food and beverage sectors, as well as the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

Cost savings through minimal rewiring requirements

The Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo includes an integral Flo-Tel™ actuator as standard, offering the added benefit of non-invasive, ATEX approved detection. As the only ATEX, IECEx or XD approved detection system on the market, Flo-Tel offers significant cost savings on rewiring. To ensure correct performance of this pressure relief device, Elfab supplies its tri-clamp system with this product.

Leading the industry in advanced quality standards

Elfab prides itself in offering the highest level of quality and is accredited to a number of leading industry standards. Elfab’s Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is suitable for installation in BS4825 and ASME – BPE 1997 standards.

• Designed specifically for low burst pressure applications
• Industry best 3% tolerance
• Non-fragmenting design
• Suitable for use with tri-clamps / ferrules / NA-connect*
• Ideal for CIP/ SIP applications
• Supplied with Flo-Tel™ burst detection as standard

*NA-connect is a registered trademark of NovAseptic America Inc.

 

Contact Elfab about this product
Size Range 25mm to 100mm (1” to 4”)
Burst Pressure Range 0.35 barg to 5.2 barg (5 Psig to 75 Psig)
Maximum Operating Ratio 95% of minimum burst pressure (92% of nominal burst pressure)
Temperature Range See Temperature Range Download
Fragmentation on Burst Non-fragmenting design
Relief Valve Isolation N/A
Vacuum Service Available on request – application dependent
Fluid Compatibility Liquid, Gas or Vapour
KR Values N/A
Torque Sensitive N/A
Cycle Life Tested to over 100,000 pressure-vacuum cycles
Material Range Stainless Steel as standard. Others available
Reversal Ratio Arrow on offset tag
Damage Ratio <1 Fail Safe
Leak tightness Excellent
Performance Tolarance +/-3% (zero manufacturing design range)
Protective Linings N/A
Disc Surface Finish Generally better than 0.4 R-a