Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (OFS)

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (OFS)

Back to Rupture Discs & BPRVs

Самое технически совершенное решение для санитарно-гигиенического оборудования низкого давления.

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo – это усовершенствованная разрывная мембрана обратного действия с периферийными насечками, обеспечивающими точное управление срабатыванием. С целью совместимости с CIP и SIP системами, мембрана имеет полированную, непрерывную металлическую поверхность. Предназначенная для установки между кольцами и тройными зажимами, мембрана Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo уникальна тем, что это единственная промышленная гигиеническая мембрана, совместимая с бесконтактной, сертифицированной в соответствии с требованиями ATEX системой обнаружения разрыва Flo-Tel™ от компании Elfab. Сочетание технически совершенной разрывной мембраны с многоразовой системой обнаружения разрыва делает это изделие очевидным решением для широкого круга санитарных систем низкого давления.

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo – это уникальные преимущества

Для санитарно-гигиенических систем, в которых требуется чрезвычайно низкое разрывное давление, мембрана Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo обеспечивает лучшие в отрасли характеристики. Обладая операционным коэффициентом 95% и допуском в 3%, эта разрывная мембрана сочетает в себе самую совершенную в отрасли защиту от превышения давления с простотой и легкостью установки. В стандартном исполнении мембрана оснащается многоразовой системой обнаружения разрыва Flo-Tel от компании Elfab, обеспечивающей пользователям в масштабах всего земного шара преимущество бесконтактного обнаружения разрыва мембраны.

Наибольший срок службы среди всех асептических разрывных мембран

Специально разработанная для применения в условиях низкого давления, безосколочная мембрана Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo была испытана более чем в 100 000 циклах “давление-вакуум” и признана пригодной для использования с жидкостями, газами и паром. Стандартно изготавливаемая из нержавеющей стали и с сертифицированным FDA уплотнением, эта разрывная мембрана идеально подходит для широкого применения в пищевой и фармацевтической промышленности, а также в промышленности по производству напитков.

Снижение издержек благодаря минимальным потребностям в изменении электропроводки

В стандартном исполнении мембрана Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo оборудована встроенным исполнительным механизмом Flo-Tel™, дающим дополнительное преимущество в виде сертифицированной в соответствии с требованиями ATEX функции бесконтактного обнаружения разрыва. Будучи единственной на рынке сертифицированной в соответствии с требованиями ATEX, IECEx и XD, система Flo-Tel дает значительную экономию затрат на электрический монтаж. Для гарантии правильного функционирования этого предохранительного устройства, компания Elfab поставляет его в комплекте с трехзажимной системой.

Лидер отрасли по передовым стандартам качества

Компания Elfab горда тем, что может предложить клиентам изделия высочайшего качества, а также своей аккредитацией по ведущим отраслевым стандартам. Разрывная мембрана Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo от компании Elfab пригодна для работы в оборудовании, соответствующем требованиям стандартов BS4825 и ASME – BPE 1997.

• Разработана специально для разрывных систем низкого давления
• Лучшая в отрасли допустимая погрешность – 3%
• Безосколочная конструкция
• Пригодна для использования с тройными зажимами / кольцами / NA-connect®+
• Идеально подходит для систем CIP/ SIP
• В стандартном исполнении поставляется с системой обнаружения разрыва Flo-Tel™.

*NA-connect is a registered trademark of NovAseptic America Inc.

Contact Elfab about this product
Size Range 25mm to 100mm (1” to 4”)
Burst Pressure Range 0.35 barg to 5.2 barg (5 Psig to 75 Psig)
Maximum Operating Ratio 95% of minimum burst pressure (92% of nominal burst pressure)
Temperature Range See Temperature Range Download
Fragmentation on Burst Non-fragmenting design
Relief Valve Isolation N/A
Vacuum Service Available on request – application dependent
Fluid Compatibility Liquid, Gas or Vapour
KR Values N/A
Torque Sensitive N/A
Cycle Life Tested to over 100,000 pressure-vacuum cycles
Material Range Stainless Steel as standard. Others available
Reversal Ratio Arrow on offset tag
Damage Ratio <1 Fail Safe
Leak tightness Excellent
Performance Tolarance +/-3% (zero manufacturing design range)
Protective Linings N/A
Disc Surface Finish Generally better than 0.4 R-a

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (DSC-OFS)

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo (DSC-OFS)

Back to Rupture Discs & BPRVs
FERRULE SOLO MASTHEAD

Most technically advanced solution for low pressure aseptic and hygienic applications

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is an advanced reverse acting rupture disc, peripherally scored for accurate burst control. It has been designed with a smooth metal, uninterrupted surface finish to ensure its compatibility in CIP and SIP service. Designed for installation between ferrules, tri-clamps and NA-connect®. The Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is unique in being the only hygienic disc in the industry compatible with Elfab’s non-invasive, ATEX-approved detection system Flo-Tel™. Combining technically advanced rupture disc capability with reusable burst detection makes this an obvious solution for many low pressure aseptic applications.

Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo offers unique benefits

Where a very low burst pressure is required within a sanitary environment, Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo provides the highest performance characteristics available on the market. With a 95% operating ratio and 3% tolerance, the rupture disc combines the most technically overpressure protection in its field with ease and simplicity of installation. Integral to this design as standard is Elfab’s reusable Flo-Tel burst detection system, offering customers across the globe the added benefit of non-invasive identification of a disc burst.

Highest life cycle capability of any aseptic Rupture Disc

Specifically designed for low burst pressures, Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is a non-fragmenting bursting disc, tested to over 100,000 pressure-vacuum cycles and is suitable for use in liquid, gas or vapour. Manufactured in Stainless Steel as standard with an FDA certified seal, this bursting disc is ideal for a range of applications within the food and beverage sectors, as well as the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

Cost savings through minimal rewiring requirements

The Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo includes an integral Flo-Tel™ actuator as standard, offering the added benefit of non-invasive, ATEX approved detection. As the only ATEX, IECEx or XD approved detection system on the market, Flo-Tel offers significant cost savings on rewiring. To ensure correct performance of this pressure relief device, Elfab supplies its tri-clamp system with this product.

Leading the industry in advanced quality standards

Elfab prides itself in offering the highest level of quality and is accredited to a number of leading industry standards. Elfab’s Ferrule Opti-Gard™ SoLo is suitable for installation in BS4825 and ASME – BPE 1997 standards.

• Designed specifically for low burst pressure applications
• Industry best 3% tolerance
• Non-fragmenting design
• Suitable for use with tri-clamps / ferrules / NA-connect*
• Ideal for CIP/ SIP applications
• Supplied with Flo-Tel™ burst detection as standard

*NA-connect is a registered trademark of NovAseptic America Inc.

 

Contact Elfab about this product
Size Range 25mm to 100mm (1” to 4”)
Burst Pressure Range 0.35 barg to 5.2 barg (5 Psig to 75 Psig)
Maximum Operating Ratio 95% of minimum burst pressure (92% of nominal burst pressure)
Temperature Range See Temperature Range Download
Fragmentation on Burst Non-fragmenting design
Relief Valve Isolation N/A
Vacuum Service Available on request – application dependent
Fluid Compatibility Liquid, Gas or Vapour
KR Values N/A
Torque Sensitive N/A
Cycle Life Tested to over 100,000 pressure-vacuum cycles
Material Range Stainless Steel as standard. Others available
Reversal Ratio Arrow on offset tag
Damage Ratio <1 Fail Safe
Leak tightness Excellent
Performance Tolarance +/-3% (zero manufacturing design range)
Protective Linings N/A
Disc Surface Finish Generally better than 0.4 R-a