双层爆破片组合(DDA)

双层爆破片组合(DDA)

Back to Holders & Accessories
Double Disc Holder

防止环境污染表现优异

Elfab的双层爆破片组合(DDA)将两个爆破片组合在一起,在各种应用中优势显著,如减少泄漏、保护阀门以及缩短停机时间。DDA由初级和二级爆破片组成,可以是正拱形爆破片也可以是反拱形爆破片,能满足客户独特的应用需求,特别在极其苛刻环境下的应用。

适用于异常苛刻的工况

针对企业需要面对越来越多的环保问题,该双层爆破片组合是一个理想的解决方案。当化学事故挤破初级爆破片时,中间的压力传感器通知管理人员及维修部门更换已动作的爆破片,在此过程中,二级爆破片起到保护环境的作用。根据客户的不同应用要求,Elfab的双层爆破片组合中的爆破片和夹持器可选不锈钢、哈氏合金等材料。

双层爆破片具有的一系列优点

双层爆破片的设计壮大了Elfab的产品群,尺寸从25mm起,爆破压力范围宽。双层爆破片组合继承了Elfab领先的Opti-Gard系列3%小允差特性,而操作比则上升到了97%。

ATEX认证的探测器作为双层爆破片标配

双层爆破片组合中的初级和二级爆破片均可被监控,Elfab的ATEX认证非探入式检测系统Flo-Tel是该组合的标配,当爆破片动作时即发出通知,让用户放心。双层爆破片的优点是二级爆破片可以包容通过初级爆破片的任何泄漏,且在泄漏增大的时候发出通知,二级爆破片是一道在初级爆破片寿命缩短后的加强保护。

先进的高品质性能

Elfab以实现最高品质为荣,并引领多个行业标准。双层爆破片适用于所有国际认可的法兰标准,Elfab的双层爆破片组件不能与其他厂家的爆破片混合使用,为了确保爆破片能准确动作,必须正确使用厂家特定的夹持器。

• 适用于所有国际认可的法兰标准
• 适用于正拱、反拱形爆破片或者正反拱爆破片组合
• 选材范围宽
• 可根据要求喷漆或涂层(PFA或者钽)
• 优异的密封性
• 可与能够重复使用的检测装置Flo-Tel™ 和 Flo-Tel™ xd* (*取决于尺寸)配套使用

 

Contact Elfab about this product

Double Disc Assembly

Double Disc Assembly

Back to Holders & Accessories
Double Disc Holder

Excellent at preventing environmental contamination

Elfab’s double disc assembly (DDA) places two Rupture Discs in series. This offers a number of advantages within various applications such as reduction in leakage, valve protection and reduced process downtime. The DDA comprises primary and secondary bursting discs, manufactured as a combination of either forward acting rupture discs or reverse acting rupture discs to meet specific customer applications, to operate in the most arduous conditions. The key benefit of this double disc assembly is that it prevents environmental contamination in severe process conditions. Elfab are unique in being able to offer a double disc assembly that combines a mixture of a forward and reverse acting disc.

Suitable for extremely harsh operating conditions

As there is an increase in companies facing environmental concerns, the double disc assemblies are an ideal solution. In the event of a chemical attack causing pin holing of the primary discs, the secondary disc prevents pollution on the environment, while the intermediate pressure sensor alerts process managers and maintenance teams to repair the functioned disc. Depending on the customer’s application, Elfab’s double disc assemblies are available in a number of disc and holder materials from Stainless Steel to Hastelloy and Duplex in according to customers’ requests.

Double Disc offering a range of unique benefits

The double disc design opens Elfab’s product range to a wider mix of customers and process specifications. The discs are available in a wide range of sizes from 25mm with a wide burst pressure range. The Double Disc Assembly is available with Elfab’s leading Opti-Gard Rupture Disc range which features a 3% tolerance and up to 97% operating ratio.

 

 

 

ATEX approved detection as standard for Double Disc

The Double Disc Assembly allows both the primary and secondary bursting disc to be monitored. Elfab’s ATEX approved non-invasive detection system, Flo-Tel is available as standard for the double disc assemblies, to notify and give peace of mind when the rupture disc has functioned. The advantage been with this double disc assembly is that it can help contain any leakage through the primary disc as it will be captured by the secondary disc and notification of this will have been raised with detection system. The secondary disc provides enhanced protection in case primary disc’s service life has been reduced.

Advanced quality performance

Elfab pride themselves in offering the highest level of quality and are accredited to a number of leading industry standards. Double Disc can be manufactured to suit all internationally recognised flange standards. Elfab’s Double Disc Assemblies should not be modified or used with other manufacturer’s discs. To ensure the correct performance of a rupture disc, it must be used in its correct holder as specified by manufacturer.

When used in combination Elfab’s rupture discs and detection systems can offer industry leading SIL ratings to offer customers increased safety information. Please contact our technically trained sales engineers for more information.

• Manufactured to suit all International recognised flange standards
• Suitable with Forward, Reverse or a combination of both disc types
• Wide range of materials
• Painting or coating (PFA or tantalum) available on request
• Superior leak tightness
• Compatible with reusable detection systems Flo-Tel™ and Flo-Tel™ xd* (*Size dependent)

 

Contact Elfab about this product